Our network

Thursday is Deadline for Magnet School Applications | Schools

Title (Max 100 Characters)

Thursday is Deadline for Magnet School Applications

The priority application period ends Tuesday for students in the Northwest Suburban Integration School District who are interested in attending a magnet school in the 2013-14 school year.

The priority application period runs until Jan. 15 and offers the best chance of being assigned to a magnet school. Magnet schools include concentrations in arts, STEM areas, and International Baccalaureate.

Here's a list of magnet schools:

 Anoka Middle School for the Arts
 Birch Grove Elementary School for the Arts   
 Blaine High School Center for Engineering, Mathematics and Science (CEMS)   
 Brooklyn Center Secondary Arts & IB World School   
 Brooklyn Junior High STEM Program   
 Buffalo High School Arts Magnet Program   
 Earle Brown Elementary IB World School   
 Edgewood Middle School STEAM Program   
 Evergreen Park World Cultures Community School   
 Fridley Middle School - An IB World School   
 Fridley High School - An IB World School   
 Monroe Elementary School for Mathematics, Science and Children's Engineering   
 North View Junior High - An IB World School   
 Osseo Senior High Health Sciences Magnet Program   
 Park Center Senior High - An IB World School   
 Rockford Elementary Arts Magnet School   
 Rockford Middle School-Center for Environmental Studies   
 Rogers Elementary STEM Program   
 Salk Middle School Pre-Engineering Magnet Program Tatanka Elementary, a STEM school program   
 University Avenue ACES: Aerospace, Children's Engineering, and Science   
 Weaver Lake Elementary: A Science, Math and Technology School   

For an application, click here.
For a list of magnet school information nights, click here.

For more information about the application process, call 763-450-1303.


Anoka County Deals

Anoka County Businesses